Flightless Bird, American Mouth

I was a quick-wit boy 
Diving too deep for coins 
All of your street light eyes 
Wide on my plastic toys 
And when the cops closed the fair 
I cut my long baby hair 
Stole me a dog-eared map 
And called for you everywhere 

Have I found you? 
Flightless bird, jealous, weeping 
Or lost you? 
American mouth 
Big pill looming 

Now I'm a fat house cat 
Nursing my sore blunt tongue 
Watching the warm poison rats 
Curl through the wide fence cracks 
Pissing on magazine photos 
Those fishing lures thrown in the cold and clean 
Blood of Christ mountain stream 

Have I found you? 
Flightless bird, grounded, bleeding 
Or lost you? 
American mouth 
Big pill stuck going down

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0